Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Orchestral Tools | Helpdesk

Navigation: Articulation Guides > Berlin Series

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2

Scroll Prev Top Next More

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 continues the road laid in Berlin Orchestra Inspire with new instruments and sections, curated from the Orchestral Tools repertoire. These new colors add tremendous possibilities when on the move and for quick turnarounds and bring the sound of some special collections to a mobile-friendly workflow.

With Inspire 2 you get access to a whole new world of selected orchestral colors from the Berlin Series and our Metropolis Ark range. The collection is specifically designed for atmospheric and emotional writing - It consists of two main types of instruments:

First, we have a sections folder with individual orchestral sections and solo instruments.
Here you can find different Flautando String Sections, Solo Strings, Solo Woodwinds, a Horn Ensemble as well as Percussion, Keys and a Harp Ensemble.
As a highlight you will find a beautiful High Choir consisting of Women and Children.
In the Orchestrations folder, you have access to carefully mixed orchestral sections, which give you beautiful melodic and harmonic colors right out of the box.
We created stunning blends of our instruments for instant inspiration and common orchestral combinations.
There are those situations where you have to sketch out a full orchestral piece in a very limited time.

With it’s resource friendly footprint, Berlin Orchestra Inspire is completely usable mobile on a single laptop.
No matter if you use Berlin Orchestra Inspire on its own or together with it’s predecessor, you get access to a huge collection of standard and advanced orchestral sounds right at your fingertips.
All Instruments are balanced and pre-mixed in a single stereo mixdown channel!
Berlin Orchestra Inspire offers direct and easy access to orchestral scoring - Wherever Inspiration hits you, be prepared.

Instrumentation and Recording

Box_BOI2Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 contains twenty-four instruments or instrumental sections grouped into two categories, which are divided into patches containing a single articulation as well as multi articulation patches. You will find all of these patches inside the Instruments folder. The collection contains the following instruments or sections, as they appear in your instruments folder:


01. Strings
 01. Solo Violin
 02. Solo Cello
 03. Whole Ensemble Flautando
 04. High Strings 8va Flautando
 05. Mid Strings Flautando
 06. Low Strings 8va Flautando
 07. Whole Ensemble Flageolet

02. Horn Ensemble

03. Woodwinds

 01. Solo Oboe
 02. Solo Bassoon

04. Percussion
 01. Vibraphone
 02. Taiko Drums
 03. Percussion SFX
 04. Marimba Tremolo

05. Keys
 01. Delicate Piano
 02. Positif Organ

06. Harp Ensemble

07. Woman & Children Choir


01. Flautando Strings & Woodwinds Ensemble

02. French Horn & Celli Ensemble

03. Violins & Children Choir

04. Low Woodwinds

05. Low Brass Hymnium

06. Deep Orchestra Staccato Cluster

This structure is identical for Single Articulation, Multi Articulation and Time Machine-enabled patches.

All instruments within a section are different instruments played by different musicians, not just additional recording passes.
All patches feature a pre-produced Mix microphone position for easy out of the box use. Additionally, all core articulations have been recorded with multiple velocity layers for realistic dynamics.
All samples have their natural panning.



Folder Structure - see the folder structure to verify your installation

File Listing - see all needed files to make sure your download is complete


Copyright 2019 by Orchestral Tools - finest symphonic sampling project